Inside Athletics

Apprentice School Athletics Staff Directory

The Apprentice School  Athletic Center - Bldg. 812
3101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletic Facility - Bldg. 601
3901 Marshall Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletics Dept - Mailing Address
4101 Washington Ave.
Bldg. 601
Newport News, Va. 23607
War Memorial Stadium
1889 West Pembroke Ave.
Hampton, Va. 23661
Athletic Department Phone: (757) 380-3525 Athletics Department Fax (B601): (757) 688-5955
Athletics Department Fax (B812): (757) 688-0048
Administration
Name Title Phone Email Location
Keisha Pexton Athletic Director 757-688-6212 keisha.l.pexton@as.edu Bldg. 812
Mark Tomlin Associate Athletic Director of Finance & Facilities 757-688-3619 douglas.tomlin@as.edu Bldg. 601
Jeff Egnot Assistant Athletic Director- Sports Information Director and Compliance 757-688-0113 jeffrey.egnot@as.edu Bldg. 812
Sean Hanrahan Head Athletic Trainer 757-688-5860 sean.hanrahan@as.edu Bldg. 601
Adeline Thompson Assistant Athletic Trainer 757-688-5860 adeline.thompson@as.edu Bldg. 601
Herb Fields Strength & Conditioning Coach 757-688-9903 herbert.fields@as.edu Bldg. 601
Judi Overby Travel Coordinator judith.overbey@as.edu
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Bryan Cave Head Baseball Coach 757-688-7501 william.cave@as.edu War Memorial Stadium
Ben Jones Assistant Baseball Coach 757-310-9526 thomas.jones@as.edu War Memorial Stadium
John McConnell Assistant Baseball Coach 757-688-7501 War Memorial Stadium
Chris Scarola Assistant Coach
Buddy Denton Recruiter/Program Liason 757-688-7501 War Memorial Stadium
Football
Name Title Phone Email Location
Paul White Head Football Coach 757-688-0849 paul.white@as.edu Bldg. 601
Zbigniew Kepa Assistant Football Coach - OC 757-688-4510 zbigniew.kepa@as.edu Bldg. 601
Scott McConnell Defensive Coordinator 757-688-4510 scott.mcconnell@as.edu
Tracy Harrod Assistant Football Coach - ILB 757-688-4510 tracy.harrod@as.edu Bldg. 601
David Porter Assistant Coach-RB 757-688-4510 David.Porter@as.edu
Nick Kepa Assistant Coach-OL 757-688-4510 Nicholas.Kepa@as.edu
Melvin Dillard Assistant Coach - DB 757-688-4510 Bldg. 601
Phil Janaro Assistant Coach 757-688-4510 philip.janaro@as.edu
Chris Bryans Director of Football Operations 757-688-9812 christopher.bryans@as.edu Bldg. 601
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Franklin Chatman Head Men's Basketball Coach 757-688-4950 franklin.chatman@as.edu Bldg. 812
Chavez Mabry Assistant Coach 757-688-4950
Isaih Harrison Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 757-688-4950 Isaih.Harrison@as.edu
Golf
Name Title Phone Email Location
Joey Maben Head Golf Coach 757-688-0876 joseph.maben@as.edu Bldg. 601
B.J. Maben Assistant Golf Coach 757-570-0556 joseph.e.maben@as.edu Bldg. 601
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email Location
Keith Stagg Head Women's Basketball Coach 757-688-5894 keith.stagg@as.edu Bldg. 812
Jessica Wright Assistant Coach 757-688-5894 jessica.wright@as.edu
Leroy Skinner Assistant Coach 757-688-5894 leroy.skinner@as.edu
Wrestling
Name Title Phone Email Location
Bruce Shumaker Head Wrestling Coach 757-660-8962 bruce.shumaker@as.edu Bldg. 601
Micah Amrozowicz Assistant Wrestling Coach 757-677-6391 micah.amrozowicz@as.edu Bldg. 601
Will Harcum Assistant Wrestling Coach 757-380-2724 william.harcum@as.edu Bldg. 601