Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Inside Athletics

Apprentice School Athletics Staff Directory

The Apprentice School  Athletic Center - Bldg. 1919
3101 Washington Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletic Facility - Bldg. 601
3901 Marshall Ave.
Newport News, Va. 23607
The Apprentice School Athletics Dept - Mailing Address
4101 Washington Ave.
Bldg. 601
Newport News, Va. 23607
War Memorial Stadium
1889 West Pembroke Ave.
Hampton, Va. 23661
Athletic Department Phone: (757) 380-3525 Athletics Department Fax (B601): (757) 688-5955
Athletics Department Fax (B1919): (757) 688-0048

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael W. Allen
Director of Athletics
757-688-4666 Michael.W.Allen@as.edu
Mark Tomlin
Associate Athletic Director of Finance & Facilities
757-688-3619 douglas.tomlin@as.edu
Jeff Egnot
Assistant Athletic Director- Sports Information Director and Compliance
757-688-0113 jeffrey.egnot@as.edu
Sean Hanrahan
Head Athletic Trainer
757-688-5860 sean.hanrahan@as.edu
Adeline Thompson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
757-688-5860 adeline.thompson@as.edu
Herb Fields
Strength & Conditioning Coach
757-688-9903 herbert.fields@as.edu
Judi Overbey
Travel Coordinator
judith.overbey@as.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Cave
Head Baseball Coach
757-688-7501 william.cave@as.edu
Ben Jones
Assistant Baseball Coach
757-310-9526 thomas.jones@as.edu
John McConnell
Assistant Baseball Coach
757-688-7501
Chris Scarola
Assistant Baseball Coach
Buddy Denton
Recruiter/Program Liason
757-688-7501

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Davis
Head Football Coach
Zbigniew Kepa
Assistant Football Coach - OC
757-688-4510 zbigniew.kepa@as.edu
Tracy Harrod
Assistant Football Coach - ILB
757-688-4510 tracy.harrod@as.edu
David Porter
Assistant Coach-WR
757-688-4510 David.Porter@as.edu
Melvin Dillard
Assistant Coach - DB
757-688-4510
Nick Kepa
Assistant Coach-OL
757-688-4510 Nicholas.Kepa@as.edu
Derek Banks
Running Backs Coach
Forrest Barefoot
Defensive Line Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Kee
Head Men's Coach
Evan.Kee@as.edu
Tim Sparks
Asst. Men's Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
757-472-7527 Timothy.Sparks@as.edu
Dimitri Batten
Asst. Men's Coach
757-537-6069 Dimitri.Batten@as.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Maben
Head Golf Coach
757-688-0876 joseph.maben@as.edu
B.J. Maben
Assistant Golf Coach
757-570-0556 joseph.e.maben@as.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Stagg
Head Women's Basketball Coach
757-688-5894 keith.stagg@as.edu
Brittanie Herriott
Assistant Basketball Coach
757-822-9814 Brittanie.Herriott@as.edu
Courtney Collins
Assistant Coach
757-618-0465 Courtney.Collins@as.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Micah Amrozowicz
Head Wrestling Coach
757-677-6391 micah.amrozowicz@as.edu
Will Harcum
Assistant Wrestling Coach
757-380-2724 william.harcum@as.edu
Kyle Spruill
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Kyle.Spruill@as.edu
Marcus Chevres
Assistant Wrestling Coach
757-319-7543 marcus.chevres@as.edu
Bruce Shumaker
Wrestling Recruiter
757-810-0945 Bruce.Shumaker@as.edu